Carmelites of Mary Immaculate

St Joseph's province, Thiruvananthapuram

Search First Prev Back Next
Emergence of Provinces
The C.M.I. Congregation, which had been under the direct administration of the Prior General, was divided into three Provinces on 2nd March 1953 for administrative efficiency. Later on, as members and activities increased, further divisions became necessary. At present the Congregation has fifteen Provinces, and four Mission Sub Regions.
Search First Prev Back Next